Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Frank Portman's King Dork Approximately paperback Out Oct. 4!

Dr. Frank (a.k.a. Frank Portman) released the cover of the King Dork Approximately paperback. (Out Oct. 4.) via his Facebook page today. It's going to come with a free download of King Dork Approximately the Album (more info later.) Pre-order here

You can still pick up the KDA cassingle via Mooster Records here

Monday, March 21, 2016

Star Wars Episode II:Attack of The Clones LP Soundtrack

I Am Shark is thrilled that the 2xLP gatefold colored vinyl release of the original motion picture soundtrack to Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones is out now and available for purchase at the I Am Shark online store.

Released for the first time ever as a stand alone vinyl album, the limited first pressing (Silver / Transparent Royal Mix) is almost sold out. 

Stream “Across The Stars (Love Theme from Attack Of The Clones)”
from the Star Wars Episode II Soundtrack on YouTube

Originally released alongside the movie in 2002, the original motion picture soundtrack to Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones’ 13-track score from legendary composer John Williams has been remastered to maximize the recording’s dynamic range. Continuing with I Am Shark’s innovative variant character color coordination, which saw the vinyl release of the Episode I soundtrack come in 5 different variations, the vinyl release of the Episode II soundtrack premieres fan favorite Jango Fett's own colored vinyl pressing (Silver / Transparent Royal Mix).

Aside from beautifully colored vinyl and the eye catching imagery featured on the gatefold packaging, there are hints of a hidden surprise included in this album.

I Am Shark will soon complete the soundtrack trilogy, following Episodes I (Available Now), and II (Available Now) with the first ever stand alone vinyl pressings of the Star Wars Episodes III soundtrack in the coming months.

Star Wars Episode II: Attack Of The Clones - Track Listing
1. "Star Wars Main Title and Ambush on Coruscant" (3:46)
2. "Across the Stars (Love Theme from Attack of the Clones)" (5:33)
3. "Zam the Assassin and the Chase Through Coruscant" (11:07)
4. "Yoda and the Younglings" (3:55)
5. "Departing Coruscant" (1:44)
6. "Anakin and Padmé" (3:57)
7. "Jango's Escape" (3:48)
8. "The Meadow Picnic" (4:14)
9. "Bounty Hunter's Pursuit" (3:23)
10. “Return to Tatooine" (6:57)
11. "The Tusken Camp and the Homestead" (5:54)
12. "Love Pledge and the Arena" (8:29)
13. "Confrontation with Count Dooku and Finale" (10:45)

Thursday, March 3, 2016


Today not only sees the start of Spring Training season for my CHICAGO CUBS but also the annual release from the only baseball punk rock band on MOOSTER RECORDS, THE UECKERS.

The "Spring Training" EP

The dark days of the off season are over and spring training is here again! The Ueckers return with three songs about love, being in a band, and a dystopian future in which the frozen head of Ted Williams is revived to spread the game of baseball like gospel through the land. Don't wait for Opening Day! Get the "Spring Training" EP for yourself or the MVP in your life.

Check it out here: